Ole Country Bakery, Brooksville, MS

Deli, Bakery & Coffee Shop

662-738-5795

Reviews & Ratings

Reviews & Ratings

Don’t just take our word for it…

Check out what our fans have to say about Ole Country Bakery on Facebook, Google and Yelp:

Facebook

Ole Country Bakery
4.9
powered by Facebook
Sherry Chastain Keasler
Sherry Chastain Keasler
2018-10-15T04:00:54+0000
Absolutely the best birthday cake I have ever purchased! Everyone loved it! Well worth the drive from Columbus!
Gaye King
Gaye King
2018-09-21T19:22:09+0000
Absolutely the best lemon squares & caramel cake ever
Mary Randazzo
Mary Randazzo
2018-09-11T23:36:15+0000
German chocolate cake was delicious. Always enjoy the food there.
Charles Stephens
Charles Stephens
2018-08-10T17:15:18+0000
Amazing place with friendly people and delicious food. Well worth a trip to go visit.
Donna Barham Poole
Donna Barham Poole
2018-08-04T16:48:14+0000
Fabulous!�
Michael Robinson
Michael Robinson
2018-07-22T20:53:56+0000
Best doughnuts and apple fritters I ha e ever had. Will be stopping by everytime I'm in the area.
Louis Moran
Louis Moran
2018-06-29T16:37:54+0000
Good food, good service
Beth Rainey Moore
Beth Rainey Moore
2018-06-21T20:51:22+0000
I stop here each time I drive through going to Mobile. The best breads and donuts ever. I have never had a bad item from this bakery. Staff is always so nice and helpful!
Lisa Dease George
Lisa Dease George
2018-06-15T20:01:39+0000
Love their cinnamon rolls.
Graham Clarke
Graham Clarke
2018-06-12T18:25:40+0000
Always great!! You must stop if you're in the area. You can thank me later. 🙂
Staci Renfroe
Staci Renfroe
2018-05-30T20:11:45+0000
Friendly service and delicious food what more could you ask for?
Denise Martin
Denise Martin
2018-04-12T10:47:37+0000
The have the BEST and FRESHEST of foods!!! They also provide generous portions!
Joey Cook
Joey Cook
2018-03-18T19:54:11+0000
Makes your sandwich in a very short amount of time. Very flavorful and the bread is really good.
Rita Spencer
Rita Spencer
2018-03-03T17:49:03+0000
Phillip Duke
Phillip Duke
2018-02-24T19:58:38+0000
Love it here ! Great food and atmosphere ! Stop in on your way to or from Meridian !
Jeff Patton
Jeff Patton
2018-02-14T04:25:46+0000
Stopped in on my way through the area and picked up some yummy baked goods! Brianna was very helpful and nice. I will stop in again next time I am in town.
Laura Hunt
Laura Hunt
2018-01-26T02:57:21+0000
My favorite bakery in the whole country since I was a child. Their maple pecan cinnamon rolls are to die for. Love this place!!
Joe Walton
Joe Walton
2018-01-21T05:36:54+0000
Gina Beatty
Gina Beatty
2017-12-23T14:09:39+0000
Best pies ALL around! Great baked goods also! My favorite is the SUGAR FREE APPLE PIE!!! My dad is an insulin dependent diabetic, he isn’t supposed to eat sweets. He adores their pies!!!
Rhonda McLemore
Rhonda McLemore
2017-12-07T22:51:22+0000
Diane L. Hickman
Diane L. Hickman
2017-11-20T20:20:51+0000
Randall Cobb
Randall Cobb
2017-11-05T13:42:50+0000
Brenda Jean Phillips Carter
Brenda Jean Phillips Carter
2017-11-04T17:31:46+0000
Best chicken salad sandwich, lemon square I've had in a long time! Thanks for the great lunch! Carried home pecan pie for hubby and sorghum for my parents!
Ronnie Fulcher
Ronnie Fulcher
2017-10-25T14:09:10+0000
Quyton Rene Dankins
Quyton Rene Dankins
2017-10-20T17:32:40+0000
Hope Geno McCoy
Hope Geno McCoy
2017-10-04T20:03:14+0000
The best taco pie in the world! The sausage and cheese rolls are phenomenal also, but that taco pie - wow!! �
Carol Anne Hurt
Carol Anne Hurt
2017-09-29T00:34:11+0000
Stopped for the first time this week. Pastries were out of this world and the employees were so nice. Will be stopping again when I pass through Brooksville. Highly recommended!!!
Addie Tate
Addie Tate
2017-09-17T01:44:44+0000
Sierra Jenkins
Sierra Jenkins
2017-09-06T18:11:49+0000
I absolutely love this place! Time I walked in I felt like I was in bakery heaven. Everything is so fresh and soo good. I had a hard time deciding what to get. I finally got a pastrami sandwich witch was so fresh and a big Cinnamon roll witch in my opinion was the best I ever tasted. I look forward to trying more goods from this bakery in the near near future.
Michael Martin
Michael Martin
2017-08-19T17:28:45+0000
Always stop on my way to the coast. The pastries are excellent, but the sandwiches are the hidden treasure. Fresh ingredients served with kindness.
Jayant Dey
Jayant Dey
2017-08-06T20:56:58+0000
Kathy Fuqua Hawkins
Kathy Fuqua Hawkins
2017-07-24T22:09:27+0000
James Bullock
James Bullock
2017-07-23T13:35:01+0000
We have been stopping here for years and stocking up for a week in Florida. We are never disappointed with the food here.
Carlos Martinez
Carlos Martinez
2017-07-22T17:52:05+0000
This amazing establishment is 5 ⭐️🌟⭐️🌟⭐️! The food is great and the bakery a complete WOW! Their Amish Friendship Bread is the BEST! I live in MS and have sent the bread to Texas and it's a total HIT!
Dadrian Ellis
Dadrian Ellis
2017-07-16T20:44:45+0000
Latorrical Humphries
Latorrical Humphries
2017-07-16T20:39:49+0000
Darin Johnson
Darin Johnson
2017-07-14T12:31:24+0000
Ron Polen
Ron Polen
2017-07-13T02:53:44+0000
Sue Meadows
Sue Meadows
2017-07-12T18:51:00+0000
None Better!!!! Stop for Breakfast or Lunch. You will come back for More!
Charlotte James
Charlotte James
2017-07-12T14:36:54+0000
Wanda Gilmore
Wanda Gilmore
2017-06-22T13:33:49+0000
This is our favorite place to stop on our road trips�
Ron Sykes
Ron Sykes
2017-06-11T01:49:47+0000
I have been there many times to eat and buy the bakery goods.The chicken salad is absolutely the best I have ever had. I wish I was still fairly close so I could go to the bakery more often. As the saying goes " It don't git no better"
Bruce Blakeney
Bruce Blakeney
2017-06-03T14:57:57+0000
Ben Mitchell
Ben Mitchell
2017-05-31T20:08:50+0000
Roger Fincher
Roger Fincher
2017-05-28T18:15:58+0000
Wonderful little deli. Fresh and beautiful sandwiches made with love.
LaTorya Jackson
LaTorya Jackson
2017-05-25T16:39:18+0000
Laura Watkins
Laura Watkins
2017-05-22T01:41:17+0000
Gwen Walker
Gwen Walker
2017-05-12T19:35:22+0000
Angela Clark
Angela Clark
2017-05-10T01:21:01+0000
Lynn Pennington
Lynn Pennington
2017-05-06T14:18:57+0000
We love going to Brooksville for our get away breakfast. Great food and friendly staff.
Dewitt Vowell
Dewitt Vowell
2017-04-30T14:52:17+0000
Joan Ross Graves
Joan Ross Graves
2017-04-23T00:20:10+0000
Wanda Berryhill
Wanda Berryhill
2017-04-19T20:39:00+0000
One of my favorite places to stop when I visit family!
Katylee Anderson
Katylee Anderson
2017-04-14T17:00:53+0000
Lori Ann Kelly Reed
Lori Ann Kelly Reed
2017-04-13T20:26:23+0000
The foods are so delicious... the sausage and cheese biscuits are so champion and delicious food to eat. ������
Belinda Walton Black
Belinda Walton Black
2017-04-08T12:48:42+0000
Lynne Garvin Blackledge
Lynne Garvin Blackledge
2017-04-01T14:30:32+0000
Never travel to Columbus from Laurel without stopping at the bakery.. best anywhere.. and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful... good job ladies !!!
Alan Cardenas
Alan Cardenas
2017-03-24T16:52:12+0000
Josh Copeland
Josh Copeland
2017-03-04T20:53:38+0000
Great food and awesome service as always. Some of the bes bread around
Angela Beaird Howe
Angela Beaird Howe
2017-03-03T03:55:36+0000
The best bakery around! Just don't go on a diet, because you sure won't be leaving still on it. So worth the indulgence.
Corey Osborn
Corey Osborn
2017-02-23T21:30:55+0000
Definitely worth the stop! Delicious!! I had the grilled chicken salad and it was plenty to fill me up!
Danny Coggins
Danny Coggins
2017-02-05T00:28:36+0000
Great breakfast and we always take home cinnamon rolls or banana bread.
Ann Nolley Thomas
Ann Nolley Thomas
2017-01-27T21:57:19+0000
Olen Yoder
Olen Yoder
2017-01-27T21:03:09+0000
Tony Turner
Tony Turner
2017-01-18T19:00:52+0000
I just loving coming home to the bakery. Amazing customer services and the salad be soooooo good. I wish they would bring one to Texas.
Zeinab Shuker
Zeinab Shuker
2016-12-24T22:59:56+0000
Travis B. Moore
Travis B. Moore
2016-12-18T14:08:05+0000
I drop by the Ole Country Bakery several times a year when I come back home, and it's always an excellent visit. They always have great food and great service.
Sara McIngvale Swindle
Sara McIngvale Swindle
2016-11-24T21:48:32+0000
Janet Pruitt
Janet Pruitt
2016-10-14T13:44:56+0000
Jamie Russell Smith
Jamie Russell Smith
2016-10-09T21:01:46+0000
Jennifer Cummings Akin
Jennifer Cummings Akin
2016-10-08T16:04:02+0000
Stop by here once a year in October as we head to a family reunion in Alabama. We LOVE the friendship bread and snack mix. We even called ahead this year to make sure we'd have some waiting on us!
Whitney Schreiber
Whitney Schreiber
2016-09-21T15:32:09+0000
Barbara Odom
Barbara Odom
2016-09-17T17:39:49+0000
Nothing compares. Best stop on the way to Starkville.
Nancy Staub
Nancy Staub
2016-09-01T18:02:22+0000
Tim Howard
Tim Howard
2016-08-28T18:13:17+0000
Andrew Phillips
Andrew Phillips
2016-08-26T21:39:47+0000
Gail James Daniel
Gail James Daniel
2016-08-26T18:10:12+0000
Bill Andrews
Bill Andrews
2016-06-26T04:16:50+0000
Melinda Lancaster
Melinda Lancaster
2016-05-26T15:58:53+0000
Bertjan Soetevent
Bertjan Soetevent
2016-05-15T16:47:07+0000
Tammy Moore
Tammy Moore
2016-04-11T18:36:24+0000
Love the taco pie and my husband loved the chef salad. The baked goods are awesome!!
Brianna Hopkins
Brianna Hopkins
2015-12-31T18:17:12+0000
Jewel Brown
Jewel Brown
2015-12-02T00:20:18+0000
Toi Smith
Toi Smith
2015-11-26T03:04:45+0000
Tommy Burchfield
Tommy Burchfield
2015-11-10T12:20:12+0000
Awesome grub..✌
Nikki Rabon Atkinson
Nikki Rabon Atkinson
2015-10-25T16:58:17+0000
Amazing food and great service. We go on our way to Starkville and always consistent.
Carolyn Bryan
Carolyn Bryan
2015-10-24T05:22:08+0000
Gayle Todd Mcguire
Gayle Todd Mcguire
2015-09-18T07:12:55+0000
I do love this place always stop on my way to Tupelo Miss get my pecan pie's there to die for jimmys 9 grain wheat bread always order when I stop then when I go back they have it fresh and ready to walk out the door and oh them good brownies great food and very very nice people !!
Stefanie Marbach Basinger
Stefanie Marbach Basinger
2015-09-17T22:54:20+0000
We stop here whenever we can when we are traveling. Friendly, professional staff. The friendship bread is our favorite!
Gina Bond
Gina Bond
2015-09-17T09:20:51+0000
The people working there were very nice and helpful. The food was amazing. Will definitely be back
Keith Shelton
Keith Shelton
2015-09-17T01:14:29+0000
Kenneth Michael Moore
Kenneth Michael Moore
2015-09-17T00:56:59+0000
Great bakery. Lots of good items at a reasonable price
Ashlyn Wray
Ashlyn Wray
2015-09-09T18:06:04+0000
Tim Hemphill
Tim Hemphill
2015-08-16T09:52:03+0000
Great food, good people ! Had a wonderful first time visit. Looking forward to many more visits!
Next Reviews

Google

Sierra Jenkins
Sierra Jenkins
17:58 06 Sep 17
My sister told me about this place months ago and finally the other day I got the privilege of stopping by. Let me tell you I thought I had died and went to bakery heaven! Everything looked so good. I ended up getting a pastrami sandwich and a big Cinnamon roll. Everything was so fresh and you can tell that a lot of dedication went into making their goods. I look forward to visiting there again.
Lynn Aycock
Lynn Aycock
14:40 10 Jul 17
I have their Amish Friendship Bread, Poppy Seed Bread and Banana Nut Bread shipped several times a year. They are great for Christmas gifts, visiting company, a sick friend...wonderful Bakery and lovely people. You should definitely give this Bakery a try...you will not be disappointed.
Jonathan Carpenter
Jonathan Carpenter
17:57 19 Sep 17
Stopped here for lunch. Great sandwich on fresh bread and fresh made cookie. Excellent experience all around.
Jessica Ocampo
Jessica Ocampo
20:40 01 Sep 17
The absolute best bakery in such a small town. Whenever I'm traveling I love it when I happen to go thru Brooksville! I stop EVERY TIME and ALWAYS buy several loafs of the Amish Friendship bread to share with friends and family! The pluckets are awesome as well..
Anne Robertson
Anne Robertson
12:23 15 Sep 17
Visiting from Pensacola we had lunch at your place twice. Your food, as usual, was eccellent, and I love the remodeling you've to your place. Keep up good work
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith
23:07 26 Sep 17
I had some of their bread pudding today!!!! Awesome!!!! I'm an MSU grad, as is my oldest daughter...never knew it was there!!! What's wrong with me???
Glen Powers
Glen Powers
13:28 05 Oct 17
Homemade muffins and bread a five. Deli sandwiches and soup a three or four. Can dine-in or get it to go. Always stop on way to beach and get muffins to have for breakfast the next few days. Tip: they sell-out early so I call early and place a to-go order to be picked-up about the time we're passing through.
Jim Mauldin
Jim Mauldin
15:20 06 Oct 17
Good service, best bakery in 3 counties. Sausage biscuit is best item. Sleep some in your freezer.
jana ford
jana ford
02:32 04 Dec 17
The best Amish Friendship Bread in town! The staff was very nice and friendly! Ole Country Bakery Rocks!!
Liliana Bilyak
Liliana Bilyak
20:16 31 Jan 18
Nice place if you need a quick bite being on the road. Nothing fancy just very friendly people and tasty food with clean environment. For sweet tooth people it’s just perfect choice.
Jim Kitchens
Jim Kitchens
18:19 12 Mar 18
Great food. Ample servings and quick service.
Mac Kyles
Mac Kyles
19:55 17 Mar 18
The service has always been excellent and very friendly
Andrew Snyder
Andrew Snyder
18:10 19 Mar 18
Pasteries are amazing... Sandwiches are amazing... Salads are amazing
Mark Henry
Mark Henry
00:21 26 Mar 18
Good cinnamon rolls. Always stop when passing by. Getting expensive though for what you get, may stop by less...
Gene Brown
Gene Brown
11:49 17 Apr 18
You want good food? This is one place you need to stop. Nice place to sit down and eat or if you want it to go they do that, too. And they have deserts and othe baked items ready to take home.
Arlen Mininger
Arlen Mininger
02:24 21 Apr 18
Great Mennonite bakery! All kinds of cake, cookies and bread. Very fresh good prices! Also deli with sandwiches and salads!
Kathy Uhl
Kathy Uhl
00:26 09 May 18
I've only ever had bakery items here (they also have lunch) but it has all been delicious. Very friendly staff.
Rosalie Sweigart
Rosalie Sweigart
14:25 19 May 18
Today was my first time at this bakery. I loved the Southern old time style. Also the Biscuits and Sausage Gravy I ordered where delicious. Their apple fritters are deliciously light and tastey. I'm sure their other baked items are just as delicious. I will definitely want to come back if I get the chance!
Julius Atkins
Julius Atkins
18:59 30 Jun 18
Very good Bakery in Brookville, Ms. Great breads,pie's,cookies,big homemade sandwich and Very Good Cakes
Thomas Darsey
Thomas Darsey
09:30 10 Aug 18
Wonderful baked goods, especially pastries and other sweets. A interesting selection of imported coffee is also available. A good rest stop if especially if you’re traveling north and south on U.S. Highway 45.
Diana Carolina Ventura Valdez
Diana Carolina Ventura Valdez
10:48 09 Sep 18
Nice place to have a meal with your friends! Good food!
Eric Krieger
Eric Krieger
20:06 07 Oct 18
This Bakery has an excellent reputation with good reason. Friendly service, fresh fresh baked bread and pastries, good sandwiches. whenever I'm on the road passing that direction I do my best to stop by the bakery.
Diane Whitehead
Diane Whitehead
10:31 24 Sep 18
Great food and the sweetest people you will ever meet
Gretchen Waters
Gretchen Waters
12:21 07 Nov 18
Chicken salad with no bread with great! * Then I had a delicious pastry.
See All Reviews Write a review

Yelp

Ole Country Bakery
4.5
Based on 8 Reviews
Jennifer A.
Jennifer A.
2016-10-08 09:25:19
We stop here once a year in October as we head to our family reunion in AL. We love their snack mix and friendship bread! This year we called ahead to make...
Tom E.
Tom E.
2017-06-08 10:44:32
Fresh breads, cookies and pies made on site. Really good sandwiches and friendly people. Are really busy at lunch and have limited seating so be patient or...
Candy C.
Candy C.
2016-03-10 05:54:27
Great place! Got a delicious turkey sandwich, cinnamon bread, wheat bread and an Apple stuffed donut. Sandwich had plenty of meat. Cinnamon bread made great...
Nolen G.
Nolen G.
2014-12-18 12:13:31
Awesome bakery. Love the cinnamon twists, friendship bread. Rolls and sammiches. Always friendly and always put a smile on my customers faced.
Jason M.
Jason M.
2017-10-08 15:38:59
What a great bakery! We popped in one Saturday morning on a road trip with some friends and was glad we did. We all got biscuits with ham or sausage and was...
A K.
A K.
2017-11-21 08:11:38
Oh. My. God. I have never in my life had more delicious baked goods. The filled doughnuts have ruined all other doughnuts for me! The biscuits may actually...
© 1981-2018. Ole Country Bakery, Brooksville, Mississippi Deli, Bakery & Coffee Shop. All rights reserved.
Site by Businesswright Consulting LLC